BEADTHRILLED
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pearl and dichoric flower locks?

+11
merrygold
mandyjw
Molamola
vonnewe
Silmaril
kitsunegrl
lkeen
beadiack
Babsbeads
Librarylil
rock'n'troll
15 posters

Go down

Pearl and dichoric flower locks? Empty Pearl and dichoric flower locks?

Post by rock'n'troll Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:11 am

Hi (forum) newbie here! Not exactly a troll newbie hehe! I was wondering if anyone has an experience of the pearl or dichoric glass falling out of the pearl/dichoric lock? As I have heard from some that it has happened. I think they look lovely but don't want to spend £50 if it's jut going to fall out.... Neutral
Thanks
rock'n'troll
rock'n'troll
Trollbaby
Trollbaby

Back to top Go down

Pearl and dichoric flower locks? Empty Re: Pearl and dichoric flower locks?

Post by Librarylil Sat Aug 27, 2011 12:57 pm

Welcome to the forum! Several years ago I had the pearl in my flower lock fall out. I took a little drop of Elmer's glue and it's been fine ever since. (Knock on wood!)
Librarylil
Librarylil
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

Back to top Go down

Post by Babsbeads Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:16 pm

If it falls out most Trollbeads dealers will replace it at no charge even if you didn't buy it from them.
Babsbeads
Babsbeads
Trollbeads Retailer

Back to top Go down

Post by beadiack Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:12 pm

I have had a bead fall out of Three Flowers charm and the large marble fall off my Blue Flower ring. However, my local dealer who sold me the ring took care of getting that one fixed. And later another local dealer that's a big concept store was nice enough to take the Three Flowers (and a Leaves and Pearl ring that has a deteriorating pearl; slightly different issue) that I told them I bought online to return for repair/replacement. Those items are still out but getting the problem addressed was a straight forward, no excuses sort of thing.