BEADTHRILLED
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OOAK amber prices

+7
trollfinder
trollmoll
TrollRose
Brightonbelle
Bsktbabe
trollgirly
ceruleanbluebird
11 posters

Go down

OOAK amber prices Empty OOAK amber prices

Post by ceruleanbluebird Sat Oct 15, 2011 2:30 am

I am relatively new to TB collecting. I really appreciate the OOAK ambers, but I am confused as there seems to be different price points. Can someone explain this to me? I just purchased three AWESOME ambers from an online US dealer that were $59 each (I wish it were a trunk show day No ). I was sad to pay the price, but they were extraordinary: a alabaster bead with debris slashing it through it like a vein, a clover with sparkle inside, and a circular more translucent green amber with flecks. I would have bought more, but my bead money was depleted.

My LD (silver) ordered a set of six OOAK ambers, but was going to sell them individually for $43. So confusing!
ceruleanbluebird
ceruleanbluebird
Troll Guru

Back to top Go down

OOAK amber prices Empty Re: OOAK amber prices

Post by trollgirly Sat Oct 15, 2011 3:31 am

I think they depend on size and perhaps detail? have been to a dealer where she had her ooak ambers in 3 price categories...From smallest being the cheapest to largest being the more expensive.
trollgirly
trollgirly
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Back to top Go down

Post by Bsktbabe Sat Oct 15, 2011 3:47 am

I can't say this with 100% certainty, but I think the TB dealers pay the same for all ambers. I believe they buy them in kits. I have paid as little as $35 each and as much as $58. The stores where I have bought most of mine charge the same regardless of size or if it is carved etc.

Bsktbabe
Trollmeister
Trollmeister

http://www.longaberger.com/beckymitchell

Back to top Go down

Post by Brightonbelle Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:14 am