BEADTHRILLED
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron

+5
vicky_jb
Trollperle
kyhalfpt
Brightonbelle
Rogotroll
9 posters

Go down

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron Empty Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron

Post by Rogotroll Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:16 am

Thanks everyone for the lovely comments about my onyx/ chinese silvers bracelet.
I do love it, and will wear it like that sometimes, but for more everyday use it needs to be- less elegant.

This is my first attempt, then I will try with more stones.

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron Img_3130

Then, one of my other new beads from the recent meet in Leeds is the saffron bead, which cried out to be placed in a riot of autumnal colour- this reminds me of the harvest festival table at school. I need to wait a while for some colourful leaves to photograph this with- it's still very green here.

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron Img_3131

Ooh, found some beautiful leaves from the Tree of Heaven in the garden, the colours are such a great match I couldn't resist adding this-

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron Img_3132

Last edited by Rogotroll on Sun Sep 22, 2013 11:32 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : adding photo)
Rogotroll
Rogotroll
Trolladdict
Trolladdict

Back to top Go down

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron Empty Re: Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron

Post by Brightonbelle Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:49 pm

I would never get anything done if I had your onyx bracelet. I would always be looking at it with all those different patterns and soft shades.
Brightonbelle
Brightonbelle
Beadaddict

Back to top Go down

Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron Empty Re: Onyx but less elegant, plus saffron

Post by kyhalfpt Sun Sep 22, 2013 1:05 pm

Both are beautiful! The saffron looks great and the photo with the leaves is amazing. Thanks for sharing.
kyhalfpt
kyhalfpt
Troll Guru

Back to top Go down